Apple Chips

This one..

is for the cooking novice like myself. An incredibly easy recipe found while flipping through the most recent issue of Whole Living. My child is a very picky eater so I have to use some trickery when offering up healthy snacks – however she does surprisingly loves these. But it’s the perfect time of year to make Apple Chips, since fall is apple picking season (find a great resource here).

It’s better to use sweeter apples (I prefer honey crisps), but all you need to do is slice the apples of your choice crosswise 1/8 inch thick and remove the seeds. From there you simply heat the oven to 225 degrees, and bake them on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper for 1 1/2 hours. Flip the chips then continue baking for about another hour until crisp. Such a tasty and simple snack!

Photo: threetwentyeight

-three

One response to “Apple Chips

  1. Makes me think I need to get my dehydrator out.

Leave a Reply

