Wedding Attire

This weekend..

Bird and Banner

I am headed out of town to attend a wedding, one I am actually very much looking forward to. The setting will be serene and beautiful as it’s being held on a horse farm. Like a true procrastinator I have waited until the last minute to find a dress, and to add to the challenge I like pieces that are versatile yet also comfortable. It’s a day wedding so I think I can go a bit more casual, but if the weather is anything like last week I need to dress thoughtfully. I think I’ve got it narrowed down to a few options, so here is what I am considering as my wedding attire.

Pixie Market Dress

Pixie Market Dress

The color of this dress is just lovely, available at Pixiemarket.

Tsumori Chisato
Tsumori Chisato

I fawn over anything Tsumori Chisato, and find her whimsical dresses a fun alternative to black. Although the price tag is quite hefty, they can usually be dressed up or down to get the most use out of them.

Silk Sheer Top

Silk Sheer Top

Sheer Pleated Skirt

Sheer Pleated Skirt

Flowy, light and two pieces that can definitely be integrated into the rest of my wardrobe. Both top and skirt from Mikkat Market.

On a side note, I am planning to get the happy couple one of these as their gift.

Photos: Bird and Banner Greeting Card, Forward by Revolve, Pixie Market, Mikkat Market

-three

Leave a Reply

